13th Annual Star Screen Awards

The 13th Annual Star Screen Awards are just out and and here are some of the nominees and winners that came grining out with thier favorite statue.

Best FilmLage Raho Munnabhai (Vidhu Vinod Chopra)
Best DirectorRakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Rang De Basanti)
Best ActorHrithik Roshan (Krrish)
Best ActressKareena Kapoor (Omkara)
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male) Arshad Warsi (Lage Raho Munnabhai)
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female) Kirron Kher (Rang De Basanti)
Best Actor In A Negative Role (Male/Female) Saif Ali Khan (Omkara)
Best Actor In A Comic Role (Male/Female) Shreyas Talpade (Dor)
Best Background MusicRang De Basanti (AR Rahman)
Best Playback Singer (Female) Sunidhi Chauhan (‘Beedi Jalayale…’ – Omkara)
Best LyricsGulzar (‘Beedi Jalayale…’ – Omkara)
Best StoryLage Raho Munnabhai (Rajkumar Hirani / Abhijit Joshi)
Best ScreenplayRang De Basanti (Rensil D’Silva, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra)
Most Promising Newcomer (Male) Siddharth (Rang De Basanti)
Most Promising Newcomer (Female) Kangana Ranaut (Gangster, Woh Lamhe)
Critics Awards for Best ActorSanjay Dutt (Lage Raho Munnabhai)
Critics Awards for Best ActressAyesha Takia (Dor)
Star Jodi No.1 awardShahrukh Khan – Rani Mukherjee

Lifetime Achievement AwardMala Sinha & Biswajeet

One Response to “13th Annual Star Screen Awards”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>